International Credit Mobility (ICM)

Erasmus+ is the EU Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020.

The Erasmus+ programme aims to modernise and improve higher education across Europe and the rest of the world, and is open to the following types of countries:

Programme Countries (EU) - countries that can fully take part in all the Actions of the Erasmus+ programme;

Partner Countries (Non-EU) - countries that can take part in certain Actions of the programme, subject to specific criteria or conditions.

One of the purposes of the programme is Learning Mobility of Individuals for higher education students, academic and administrative staff mobility from Programme Countries (Europe) and from Partner Countries (Non-EU). Under the ICM - International Credit Mobility - students can learn abroad (minimum: 3-months / maximum: 12-months) and staff can take a period for teaching or training abroad (minimum: 5 days/ maximum: 2 months).

The University of Algarve is part of different consortia. For detailed information, please visit the following websites:





Share Partilhar